clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC on FX 2 - Fantasy Sports Action

via <a href="http://cdn3.sbnation.com/entry_photo_images/3225341/419949_10150693786541276_46299886275_11890745_1850999612_n_large.jpg">cdn3.sbnation.com</a>
via cdn3.sbnation.com

FRIDAY night the UFC returns to basic cable television on the FX network with a free show from Australia. Kicking off at 9 PM Eastern (6 PM Pacific), the UFC on FX 2 show is debuting a new weight class-Flyweight (125 LB)-with a four-man tournament. The main event has some familiar UFC veterans, Martin Kampmann and Thiago Alves, banging it out.

Note: If you get FUEL TV on your cable package, check out the UFC undercard starting at 6 PM Eastern (3 PM Pacific). For my fellow DirecTV subscribers, that's channel 618..

If you are a new fan to the sport of mixed martial arts, Friday's UFC show will be a great time to get acclimated to "the fastest growing sport in the world." Like every sport, watching the action is even more enjoyable with some fantasy stakes on the line.

Think you know the UFC and can pick the winners better than your buddies and the general public?

Make sure to exercise your fantasy fight pick muscles by entering your picks on:

Sherdog MMA Pick Em Game (new season for March & April!)

MMA Playground
MMA Weekly's Head-to-head Fantasy Leagues: UFF 148 and MMAF 179

MMA Junkie's Head-to-head Fantasy Leagues: UJC 61 and JFC 88

MMA Fantasy Fever

Enjoy the fights on Friday. Sample UFC on FX 2 fight picks for a head-to-head league are listed below:

1-Thiago Alves-KO-2
11-Joseph Benavidez-KO-3
2-Ian McCall-Dec-3
3-Court McGee-Dec-3
10-James Te Huna-KO-1
8-Anthony Perosh-Sub-1
7-Cole Miller-Sub-1
4-Kyle Noke-Dec-3
9-Jake Hecht-KO-3
5-Mackens Semerzier-Dec-3
6-Shawn Jordan-KO-1